CALL US TODAY 574-498-8474

What Other People Just Like You Are Saying About Freedom Physical Therapy and Wellness In Elkhart, IN

25+ 5-star reviews

EXCELLENT
25 reviews on
Georgia Bateson
Georgia Bateson
2023-05-01
Freedom Physical Therapy is amazing! They listened and were able to give me exercises to do that relieved my pain for sciatica. It was hard for me to set or to walk. The exercises were easy and helped immediately. I would highly recommend them.
Jan Longcor
Jan Longcor
2023-04-26
I wrenched my lower back stepping down from a tall stool. Standing up straight and sitting were very painful. I didn’t want to go the traditional route of muscle relaxants and pain meds, so I contacted Freedom PT. Johnny was gracious and quickly got me in. He was thorough in assessing the situation and had an immediate plan of action. We would do a stretch and then evaluate its success. When it was evident it was working, we kept at variations of the stretch to see which ones were most effective. . By the time I left, I was already at 85-90%. When Johnny checked back with me 2 days later, I was at 98%. Johnny also spent a few minutes with me on another issue that hadn’t been the reason for the appointment. Johnny clearly is knowledgeable and highly competent. That coupled with his genuine care and desire to see people receive the help they need makes Freedom PT an excellent choice for therapy.
Jackie Zielinski
Jackie Zielinski
2023-04-25
I have suffered with hip pain for over three years and couldn't find relief. Dr. John has found the cause and I am experiencing significantly less pain and am on the road to recovery.
Evelyn Spahn
Evelyn Spahn
2023-04-16
I have dealt with a bad hip for several years, effecting my sleep, walking and standing for periods of time. I was told I would need hip replacement due to a thinning disc, limited movement and possible arthritis. I went to see Dr Johnny at his open house for a 10 minute evaluation, the exercise he had me do helped immediately. I scheduled a full one hour appointment after that. I have seen Dr Johnny twice now and he continues to tweak my therapy exercise's to help give me the most relief and increase my range of motion. I like that he spends time, sends email recaps and texts to follow up before my next appointment. When I told him I was sure hip replacement is in my future but not yet, he confidently said "maybe not". Dr Johnny is genuine and knowable in the area of physical therapy. I now am sleeping better can walk with limited if any discomfort and can stand for periods of time. He has given me a part of my life back that I didn't realize I was missing out on. I would highly encourage anyone to call Dr Johnny for your physical therapy needs. Thank you Dr Johnny for helping me to regain a part of my life back. Evelyn S
Lynn Kennedy
Lynn Kennedy
2023-04-11
I had been struggling with shoulder pain; a deep constant soreness for over a year. I talked to my doctor about it numerous times and he gave me a few topical balms and stretches to try and heal me. None of it ever worked. I just gave up and decided to live with the pain. I heard about John DeVries through my son’s Taekwondo School, where he had given a pain management seminar. I’ve been going to him for just over 3 months to help with my shoulder issue and the pain is gone! I love the way he patiently works through the issue bit by bit with full explanations until we pinpoint the problem and work it out. I never realized that pains can originate from something you (or your personal physician) would never think about! It also has been so much easier to be able to work directly with him and without the hassles of insurance companies! I’d recommend John DeVries, PT and Freedom Physical Therapy and Wellness to everyone I know with any pain issues! He’ll fix it for sure!
Rolando
Rolando
2023-04-05
I went with a neck injury and Johnny was able to diagnose the issue and explain to me in detail what would make it better. The visits and exercises helped tremendously within a couple of weeks. He would also follow up with me during the week. You can tell that not only does he care about his work but also people, and that’s a very valuable trait for a physical therapist.
Maple Row Sugarhouse
Maple Row Sugarhouse
2023-04-04
Tried to get Google to let me switch to my personal account to post this but alas…. Here is my review of Dr. John DeVries, by Christy Olson. 😁 At the beginning of January 2023 I herniated a disk in my lower back. It was the worst pain I have experienced. I visited my chiropractor to get relief from the pain and she was able to help to an extent, for which i was very thankful. I love to ride bikes , gravel and MtB. And i knew if i didn’t get some relief from pain i was feeling i wouldn’t be as physical as I once had been. I had sciatica nerve pain when i walked or sat for more than 5 min. Walking was my friend, but i knew i needed more. I’m not big on hospitals and i know they have their place but i didn’t feel like this was a medical emergency in my case. I started searching for local PTs and came across Freedom PT. I called the number got no answer and didn’t really feel like leaving a message. Within 15min Dr. John called me back. I was able to tell him of my situation and he was able to get me in to see if he could help me out. He was amazing to work with. I loved that he only gave me one exercise to do and it was a big help for me in my situation. My sciatica pain soon left and Dr. John was very thorough in explaining what and how all my pain i was feeling was from. I’ve very thankful for his direction in my healing. I have less pain in my back than i’ve had in years. I now know how much a PT can help in directing me to take care of my body during injury and recovery. I’m now riding my bike with no lower back pain. Thank you Dr. John for helping me in my healing. He is worth the time and money. If you have pain and no answers as to why, you need to give Dr. John a go. Rode my bike today, pulling a buggy with my 3 yr old for 3 miles today. It felt great!!
Rick Fireline
Rick Fireline
2023-04-02
I had been struggling with an ankle issue for almost a year. I was just about to the point of undertaking reconstruction of my arch in my foot to try and alleviate the pain. That would have meant at least 4 months of recovery. I had went through physical therapy for an unrelated issue at OSMC a number of years ago and was very dissatisfied with the care and results. Coming into this I was skeptical. However, I was amazed that Johnny actually listened to what I was explaining was going on. He genuinely cared about seeing improvement, followed up outside of appointments, and developed a regimen that helped me address the underlying problems. Assisted in getting mobility back while settling up a plan for strengthening to prevent a reoccurring problem.
Joe Wegener
Joe Wegener
2023-03-30
Had been having sporadic pain in my left hip, for over a year, no rhyme or reason. Medstat, a year ago thought it was a groin strain (even though I wasn't having muscle pain). Flaired up real bad this last October. I have no insurance, and no desire to get run thru the modern medical machine. Had heard good things about Johnny , from some people I go to church with. Johnny did a few tests with me, and determined i had "joint derangement syndrome ". Gave me some exercises to do, with in a week the pain had diminished 75% ! Within a month, it was gone! Would highly recommend Johnny to anyone!
Farmer Aimee
Farmer Aimee
2023-03-30
Dr. Johnny was recommended to me from a friend. My family is very new to the area, so it’s hard for me to trust new places. We moved to this area from the Chicago Suburbs .. I hurt back to the point where I could not walk back in the beginning of February. Dozens of friends encouraged me to go to the ER & get an MRI. I was Incredibly fearful I would need surgery. I was led to Johnny & decided to try out physical therapy. During my first visit after testing out some movements, I got to a point of extreme agony. I was moaning and crying in pain. I couldn’t walk. Johnny knew there would be something he could do to help, so he had me try out another movement - which then allowed me to walk with a little comfort to the bathroom!! I couldn’t believe it. I saw him for several weeks and experienced improvement each time. My body regressed at one point which at that point Johnny changed a couple exercises …. And it helped. I never got an MRI & I never needed surgery. Hearing his words that I would be ok, gave me hope. Johnny is incredible and I highly recommend Freedom Physical Therapy!!!!